The Proverbs 31 Woman – Week 7 – Shopping for Clothes!

by Stephanie

 Photo Credit

Alright ladies – this week the Proverbs 31 woman is getting dressed and dressing her family!

We are up to Proverbs 31:21 & 22:

 When it snows, she has no fear for her household;
for all of them are clothed in scarlet.
22 She makes coverings for her bed;
she is clothed in fine linen and purple.

I have been battling laryngitis for 7 days – so I drank lots of hot tea and honey before this video and eeked it out!  I apologize for being so croaky :(

(If you are reading this post in an email – click here to view the video.)

In the video, I mentioned how I like to “Clothes Swap” with my friends!  Here’s a few pics from our last clothes swap and you can find the rest of the details on this blog post here.

Each girl chose a section of the room to display their clothes.
Clare from Peak 313 Fitness scored my Easter 2009 dress! It fits! Hooray!
Look what I found! Gorgeous! (although once I tried it on it didn’t fit and went to my sister)
Becky has on a new t-shirt, necklace and shoes (plus an arm full!)
My $6 outfit!
Here’s what I wore to church the Sunday after the swap – my brand new blue shirt and new necklace – free from the swap! And a $6 skirt from a resale shop!   (minus the boots – which are Payless!)
Also, in the video I mentioned a store called Dots – here’s the link to their store on-line.
I also love to shop at resale shops and here’s a video I made a while back titled “How to Shop for Feminine Clothes on a Budget.”
 (click here if you can’t see the video)
This Week’s Challenge:  Plan and prepare now for Fall.  We all know the kids are going to need back to school clothes – watch the clearance racks for winter clothes on clearance and stock up now.  Don’t forget it’s garage sale season – I love a good garage sale and have clothes in my closet and in the kid’s closets from garage sales too!!  Be sure to share your children’s clothes that you are done with.  My kids have hand me downs from their cousins – we love hand me downs!  And all my clothes get binned up and passed on to two other Christian families who have kids just one size below mine.  Share :) and Happy Shopping!
Do you have any special tips for how you clothe your family? Share them in the comments!

Walk with the King,

 

